Library Board of Directors

Regular Meetings
  • 11 a.m.
  • 2nd Friday of every odd-numbered month
  • Stokes Brown Public Library
    405 White Street
    Springfield, TN 37172
  • Cindy Sneed, Chairman
  • Jonathan Garner
  • James Marshall
  • Sherry Eden
  • Mary Sue Head
  • Diane Frey
  • Bernard Wood
  • Phyllis Morriss
About the Board
Bernard Wood and Diane Frey also serve on the Board of Directors of the Red River Regional Library Center.

The Stokes Brown Public Library's annual operating budget is funded equally by the City of Springfield and Robertson County. The Stokes Brown Public Library Board of Directors oversees the operation of the library, establishes policies and hires the Library Director.

The State of Tennessee supports the library through the Red River Regional Library Center. Although the library does not receive monetary support from this organization, its does receive educational support, books, and audio/visual items.